Press "Enter" to skip to content

Seven candidates register for delegate of Puerto Aventuras

Puerto Aventuras, Q.R. — A total of seven people have registered to become the delegate for Puerto Aventuras says the Executive Committee.

During this past week, seven candidates have registered to run for the position of delegate of Puerto Aventuras. Secretary Walter Puc Novelo says that all seven have been approved to run, having the necessary documents required by the Executive Committee.

He says those who have successfully registered for the upcoming election are Nelly Ivette Meneses Aranda, Tomás Flores Benitez, Esperanza Morales Pantoja, Orlando Coox Tun, Mauro Aguilar Valdovinos, José Concepcion Tun Presenda and Eugenia González Tuch.

Puc Novelo explained that the campaign will begin December 11th and end on the 14th and on December 16, people will be able to elect their preferred candidate.

Three ballot boxes will be open from 8:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. Those wishing to vote will be asked to produce their Mexican voters card with a Puerto Aventuras address.